the goodbye letters (intro)

the goodbye letters

fear

/fɪə/

noun

  • an unpleasant emotion caused by the threat of danger, pain or harm
  • a feeling of anxiety concerning the outcome of something or the safety of someone

Dear Fear,

And what will happen if I don’t?

I wish I’d asked myself that more often than the debilitating, “What if I do, and I fail?”

What’s wrong with failing, anyway? Failure is common. What is exceptional is getting up again. All I need to do to get to victory is to try again, with a better strategy of course, but I need to keep moving forward.

What will happen if I don’t, is I will fail for sure, because I didn’t even try.

What will happen if I don’t, is I will never realise my dreams.

What will happen if I don’t, is I will carry potential like rot in my soul.

Look dude, I can’t be held back by you anymore, I have so much work to do still.

So this is farewell, and I’ve sealed it with a prayer and a mustard seed.

So then, goodbye, old friend.

And good riddance!

Fearless and fierce,

Dusty

“Too many of us are not living our dreams because we are living our fears.” – Les Brown

“The Lord is with me, I will not be afraid.” – Psalm 118:6

One thought on “the goodbye letters (intro)

What do you think?

